## Task Force on School Mental Health

This Task Force was formed by the Fiscal Year 2018 Budget Support Act of 2017 (Title V, Subtitle E), which was passed by the Council of the District of Columbia on June 27, 2017 and signed into law by Mayor Muriel Bowser on July 31, 2017. (View the 2018 Budget Support Act here: http://lims.dccouncil.us/Download/37853/B22-0244-SignedAct.pdf)

The Task Force has been charged with submitting a report to Mayor Bowser and the Council of the District of Columbia **by February 9, 2018**, that includes the following:

- An evaluation of the proposed comprehensive plan that was submitted on May 9, 2017;
- An analysis of the school mental health programs and providers currently operating in District of Columbia Public Schools and District of Columbia public charter schools;
- An analysis of the Department of Behavioral Health's current school mental health program ("SMHP") to determine what schools participate in the SMHP and what activities occur across the schools, including an analysis of available Department of Behavioral health data; and
- A comprehensive plan to expand school-based behavioral health programs and services, including any changes to the current proposed comprehensive plan;

## Links:

- Meeting Materials by Meeting Date:
  - Meeting #1 November 6, 2017
  - Meeting #2 TBD
- Proposed Comprehensive Plan to Expand School-Based Behavioral Health, submitted to Council in May, 2017.
- Task Force Work Plan

## Task Force Members:

Last Name	First Name	Task Force Seat Designation
Bryant-Mallory	Dietra	District of Columbia Public Schools (DCPS) Designee
		Council of the District of Columbia - Committee on Health
Gray, Councilmember	or designee	Designee
		Council of the District of Columbia - Committee on Education
Grosso, Councilmember	or designee	Designee
Lamb	Michael	Non-Core Service Agency Provider Representative
		Department of Behavioral Health (DBH) Mental Health
Leucking	Nathan	Program Clinician Designee
		Department of Behavioral Health (DBH) Mental Health
Lovelace	Taiwan	Program Clinician Designee
		Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services (DMHHS)
Nesbitt	LaQuandra	Designee
Oruh	Chioma	DCPS Parent Member

Palmer	Michelle	Non-Core Service Agency Provider Representatives
Parrella	Marisa	Core Service Agency Provider Representative
Pearson	Scott	Public Charter School Board Designee
Price	Juanita	Core Service Agency Provider Representative
Price	Olga	School Mental Health Expert
Royster	Tanya	Department of Behavioral Health (DBH) Designee
Schumacher	Heidi	Office of the State Superintendent of Schools (OSSE) Designee
Steinle	Aurora	Deputy Mayor for Education (DME) Designee
Whalen	Molly	Public Charter School Parent Member